play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Calderdale Motors

At Calderdale Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Calderdale Motors

Calderdale Motors
5
4.4

Based on 23 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    purchase of a second hand fiesta

    By nicola G on 12 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Straight forward friendly chap. Bought a lovely little run about. would definetly recommend.

    Reply from Calderdale Motors on 15/12/19

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Nicola based on your experience with us, we certainly pride ourselves in great customer care, Thank you from all the team, Regards Adam


  • 5

    No surprises

    By ross Q on 12 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Swift service, responsive to calls and sensible offers made for part-ex. Early days but sale seems honest and deal was transparent and fair. Stick up a bigger sign!

    Reply from Calderdale Motors on 15/12/19

    Thank you Ross, your review is appreciated by all of our team. Regards Sales


  • 5

    Trustworthy / Excellent Service

    By lewis G on 11 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    We traveled over 400miles to purchase car from this dealership, it was a great car and just as described over the phone. They even picked us up from the train station and we were given a great cup of coffee on arrival. They did everything they could to help from arranging temporary car insurance to taxing the car. I would definitely recommend these guys if you are looking for a car.

    Reply from Calderdale Motors on 12/12/19

    Hi Lewis, thank you for your review it is much appreciated. It was a pleasure doing business with you. We look forward to seeing you in the future for another purchase :) Regards Jay


  • 5

    Long distance purchase

    By simon S on 11 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Purchased Audi A3 unseen and had delivered to Cornwall. Car in excellent condition, exactly as described in advert. Excellent customer service and would not hesitate to recommend.

    Reply from Calderdale Motors on 12/12/19

    Hi Simon, thank you for purchasing from us. It was a pleasure doing business with you, i am glad your happy with you purchase as you just purchased it over the phone without viewing the car in person. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Regards Adam


  • 5

    EXCELLENT, FRIENDLY CUSTOMER SERVICE.

    By simon H on 24 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    My dad bought a Mercedes S Class from here the service we received was absolutely fantastic. The car was exactly how it was explained and advertised on auto trader and not only did they make us feel welcome but also helped us get the best insurance deal possible. I would advise and recommend them to anyone wanting to buy a car and thank them for all the help they did for us 5 star quality in every way. All credit goes to Jay and Adam for making us realise that car salesman don't just go to make money at all costs but are there to help and advise anyway they can.

    Reply from Calderdale Motors on 05/12/19

    Hi Simon. Thank you for choosing us for your new car. You looked like you was in your element in the Mercedes Benz. Hope you have many enjoyable moments in it. All the best. Regards Adam


  • 5

    Awesome & would highly recommend!

    By jason H on 22 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great to deal with. Couldnt have been more helpful, went through everything over the phone prior to my visit to put me in the picture of the car i was looking at. Very polite staff, very nice atmosphere ( no pressure to buy) i will be recommending this dealer going forward. Thanks for a very positive buying expereince! Jason.

    Reply from Calderdale Motors on 05/12/19

    Hi Jason, Thank you for purchasing from our garage. It was a pleasure doing business with you. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Regards Adam


  • 5

    LOVELY BMW X5 M SPORT

    By fize I on 19 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Top gentleman, pleasure to deal with had the vehicle month and half now with no issues at all. Would highly recommend the vehicle was in brand new showroom condition which was not what I expected for a 11 year old car. Thanks again for the excellent buying experience.

    Reply from Calderdale Motors on 05/12/19

    Hi buddy. It was lovely meeting you and family. Thank you very much for your kind words. It was a pleasure doing business with you and it was even more wonderful meeting such a nice family. All the best with your new Bmw X5, hope you enjoy it. Cheers Jay


  • 5

    Could not be happier with my new car.

    By david D on 16 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Past experiences have made me a very careful buyer. I spend weeks and weeks checking, comparing and reading reviews before I commit. I have to that this was probably the most pleasant purchase I have made. They were attentive and helpful from the start. Nothing was too much trouble and Jay couldn't do enough to make sure that everything was just right. I am now the proud owner of a lovely Jaguar XF for over a month and I am enjoying every second of it. I would have no hesitation recommending this comp any and I will be going back to them later in the year to discuss a car for my wife. This is a knowledgeable and personalised service which has made an old cynic like me smile.

    Reply from Calderdale Motors on 16/11/19

    Hi David, First of all thank you for taking the time out of your busy work to write us a review. It was a pleasure doing business with a true gentleman. You looked like you was in your element in the Jaguar. Hope you have many enjoyable moments in it. All the best with your new Jaguar. Regards Sales


  • 5

    VW UP, Great car, loved the banter with you

    By Patrick J on 02 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great guys, brill experience, pleasure thanks 1/3/2020. RESPECT.


  • 5

    Lies on description

    By Bob S on 01 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Came a way to view a car based on his description. What a wasted journey car was no way near as described. Don't waste your time going...

    Reply from Calderdale Motors on 07/02/20

    Hi Bob, apologies that you feel that the car was "no way near as described" just to clarify the car you came to view was a 15 year old car it had over 120k miles on it and it was a £500 adverrtised as a 'part exchange to clear', any reasonable person would know that a car of that age will have age related marks being a 15 years old so signs of wear and tear are to be expected. We suggest if you want an immaculte condition car you will have to spend more than £500. Regards Sales


Calderdale Motors

Telephone:
07745 605683